Home / LLC Operating Agreements

Operating Agreement (LLC)

Operating Agreement is the agreement between the members of a Limited Liability Company. Operating agreement is drafted by an LLC's founding members under the authority of its Articles of Organization. This document widely varies from organization to organization, but generally cover topics such as how new members are accepted, how meetings of members are conducted, how the company is managed, etc.

Operating Agreement is an internal and most important document of the company. The original document bearing the original members' signatures is usually kept in the main office of the company.

Members or managers of the company have the authority to make a copy of the Operating Agreement, and attest that this copy is a true and correct copy of the original document.

For legalization we will need a copy of your company's Operating Agreement accompanied by an original notarized affidavit signed by a member, a manager or an officer of the company confirming that the attached copy is a true copy of the original document. We will furnish a sample affidavit when we process your order for the legalization.

If your company does not have an Operating Agreement, we can provide sample Operating Agreement.

Operating Agreement (LLC)
Country of origin
Retrieval: 5-10 b/days
Legalization: 5-10 b/days
Shipping & Handling
- USPS within U.S. 2-3 days (+$5.95)
- FedEx 2Day within U.S. (+$24.95)
- FedEx Overnight within U.S. (+$34.95)
- FedEx International (+$50 min)

The following info is required for DRAFTING the document:
(1) Name of the company at the present time
(2) Address of the main office
(3) State of Organization
(4) Names of addresses of Members
(5) Is your company managed by Members or by Managers?
(6) If the company is managed by managers how many managers do you have?

order now

If the document is intended for use in a foreign country it has to be legalized ("authenticated") for foreign use. This is a process in which various seals are placed on the document. If the target country has joined the Convention Abolishing the Requirement of Legalization for Foreign Public Documents ("The Hague Convention") the only legalization required is an Apostille. A document bearing an Apostille is valid in all of the Hague countries.

If the document is intended for a non-Hague country the consular legalization will be required. Before the consulate or the embassy can stamp the document, the document has to be authenticated on the state and federal levels.

Only certified copies as described above are accepted for further legalization. Computer generated or notarized copies cannot be accepted for legalization.

Related documents: Articles of Organization, Articles of Amendment (if any amendments were filed by your company), Certificate of Good Standing, Certificate of Incumbency.

NY LLC Agreement with Apostille and Embassy Legalization

Countries (legalization): Afghanistan, Albania, Algeria, American Samoa, Andorra, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas The, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Brunei, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Canada, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros, Congo (Brazzaville), Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Estonia, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands, Fiji, Finland, France, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greece, Grenada, Guam, Guatemala, Guernsey, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Ireland, Isle of Man, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Japan, Jersey, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Korea Republic of, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Madagascar, Malawi, Malaysia, Mali, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Nevis, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Niue, Norway, Oman, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Qatar, rench Polynesia, Romania, Russian Federation, Rwanda, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia and Montenegro, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Syria, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Turks and Caicos, Tuvalu, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, UUnited Kingdom, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Vietnam, Virgin Islands British, Wallis and Futuna, Yemen, Yugoslavia, Zambia, Zimbabwe